2024-2025 HERB MEMBERS

Name	Title	Affiliation
Enrique Palou, PhD (Chair)	Distinguished Professor,	Universidad de las Americas
	Director	Puebla, Mexico
Bwalya Lungu, PhD (Immediate	Associate Professor of	University of California-Davis
Past Chair)	Teaching	
Josephine Wee, PhD	Assistant Professor	Pennsylvania State University
Datricia Hingston DhD	Assistant Professor	University of British Columbia
Patricia Hingston, PhD	Assistant Professor	University of British Columbia, Canada
Clint Stevenson, PhD	Associate Professor	North Carolina State University
		North Carolina State Oniversity
Jeffrey Swada, PhD	Associate Professor, Program	Michigan State University
	Director	S /
Sihui Ma, PhD	Teaching Assistant Professor,	University of Illinois at Urbana-
	Director of Assessment UG	Champaign
	Program	
Tristan Lipkie, PhD	Technical Business	Cargill
	Development Manager	-
Erin Dormedy, PhD	Professor, Director of the Food	Fresno State
Grace Akinyami MS	Science Program	International Flavors and
Grace Akinyemi, MS	Senior Culinary Designer	Fragrances (IFF)
Minh Duong, PhD	Senior HACCP Supervisor	Tyson Foods
Thilini Dissanayake	Graduate Student	University of Manitoba
Leonora dL Francisco, PhD	Professor	University of the Philippines
Keshavan Niranjan, PhD	Professor of Food	University of Reading
•	Bioprocessing	, C
Vermont Dia, PhD	Associate Professor	University of Tennessee,
		Knoxville
Byungjin (BJ) Min, PhD	Associate Professor	Tuskegee University
Soohyoun Ahn, PhD	Instructional Assistant	University of Florida
	Professor	
Niamh Harbourne, PhD	Lecturer/Assistant Professor	University College Dublin
Chitra Ponnusamy, PhD	Undergraduate Program Director of Food Science and	Rutgers University
	Assistant Teaching Professor	
Clifford Hall, PhD	Professor	South Dakota State University
Suvaluk Asavasanti, PhD	Assistant Professor	King Mongkuts University of
		Technology
Charlene Van Buiten, PhD	Assistant Professor	Colorado State University