2024-2025 HERB MEMBERS

Name	Title	Affiliation
Enrique Palou, PhD (Chair)	Distinguished Professor, Director	Universidad de las Americas Puebla, Mexico
Bwalya Lungu, PhD (Immediate Past Chair)	Assistant Professor of Teaching	University of California-Davis
Josephine Wee, PhD	Assistant Professor	Pennsylvania State University
Patricia Hingston, PhD	Assistant Professor	University of British Columbia, Canada
Clint Stevenson, PhD	Associate Professor	North Carolina State University
Jeffrey Swada, PhD	Associate Professor, Program Director	Michigan State University
Sihui Ma, PhD	Teaching Assistant Professor, Director of Assessment UG Program	University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign
Tristan Lipkie, PhD	Technical Business Development Manager	Cargill
Erin Dormedy, PhD	Professor, Director of the Food Science Program	Fresno State
Grace Akinyemi, MS	Senior Culinary Designer	International Flavors and Fragrances (IFF)
Minh Duong, PhD	Senior HACCP Supervisor	Tyson Foods
Thilini Dissanayake	Graduate Student	University of Manitoba
Leonora dL Francisco, PhD	Professor	University of the Philippines
Keshavan Niranjan, PhD	Professor of Food Bioprocessing	University of Reading
Vermont Dia, PhD	Associate Professor	University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Byungjin (BJ) Min, PhD	Associate Professor	Tuskegee University
Soohyoun Ahn, PhD	Instructional Assistant Professor	University of Florida
Niamh Harbourne, PhD	Lecturer/Assistant Professor	University College Dublin
Chitra Ponnusamy, PhD	Undergraduate Program Director of Food Science and Assistant Teaching Professor	Rutgers University
Clifford Hall, PhD	Professor	South Dakota State University
Suvaluk Asavasanti, PhD	Assistant Professor	King Mongkuts University of Technology
Charlene Van Buiten, PhD	Assistant Professor	Colorado State University